Our coverage area

On the map below the highlighted areas in blue are our general service areas,  click on menu icon in the top left to select a particular region. Most areas require a free site survey before we can install, to book a site survey or just to see if you are in our coverage area, fill out the form on the right. To see the map full screen,  click the icon top right on the map toolbar.

Installation policy

Once surveyed and successful, you will need to come to our office on Camposol to complete the paperwork, just a simple agreement, decide which services are required and pay the installation fee.  There is no binding contract with any Compusurf services. We ask for the installation fee up front as parts may need to be ordered and various devices need to be configured, in the event of us not being able to install to your satisfaction, the install fee is fully refundable. Installs are nearly always completed with 7 seven days of application, often within a couple of days.

What the installation involves

The engineer will fit a small antenna to your property, usually on the roof area if possible, in such a place that it has line of sight to one of our transmitters. A cable is run from the antenna to the place in the property where the router is going to be placed, where possible existing conduits are used, if no suitable conduits are available then the cable will be run down an outside wall and a small hole drilled through the wall to enter the property, very much like having a TV antenna fitted. The antenna requires a tiny amount of power, this is provided by a device called a POE injector and is fitted at the end of the cable, a suitable power outlet is required.  The engineer will set up any wireless devices to the wifi router and test the system, once you are satisfied sign the engineers work sheet and all is done. The process can take from half an hour to a couple of hours depending on the cable run required

Book a site survey

Areas covered

  • Camposol
  • Cañadas
  • Rusticana
  • Country Club
  • El Saladillo
  • Leiva
  • La Majada
  • Pto Mazarron
  • Bolnuevo
  • El Alamillo
  • Isla PLana
  • Lazohia